Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Tryouts: Dates and Times


Spring Sports

 

Spring 2021 Athletic Try-Out Dates

 

Sport Tryout Dates Time Location
Baseball April 12 & 13  3:45- 6:30pm Baseball field
Softball April 12 & 13 3:45-6:30pm Softball field
Outdoor Track April 12 & 13 3:45-6pm Track
Boys Soccer April 12 & 13 4 – 6pm Lower practice field
Girls Soccer April 12 & 13 4 – 6pm Upper practice field
Boys Lacrosse April 12 & 13 4 – 6pm Lax Practice Field/The Wall
Girls Lacrosse April 12 & 13 4 – 6pm OKMS Field
Boys Tennis April 12 & 13 3:45 – 6:30pm Tennis Courts

Meet at HHS – may go to OKMS

Girls Tennis April 12 & 13 3:45 – 6:30pm

 

Tennis Courts

Meet at HHS – May go to OKMS

 

  • Any athlete trying-out for a team MUST have a current VHSL physical form dated after May 1, 2020 on file to practice. NO EXCEPTIONS!! 

**** PLEASE NOTE THAT TRY-OUTS WILL LAST AT LEAST TWO DAYS AND THE COACH HAS THE OPTION TO EXTEND THEM IF NECESSARY ****

Game schedules are posted at capitaldistrictva.org 

Allowing spectators into games will depend on county and VHSL policy 

Spring Sports Coaches’ Contact Information 

Please contact coach if you have questions about tryouts

Spring Sports:

Varsity Baseball                                  Tyler Kane                              tkane@hcps.us

Varsity Softball                                   Mike Rohr                               mrohr@hcps.us

Varsity Boys Soccer                           Laurent Body                          lbody@hcps.us

Varsity Girls Soccer                            Manny Tavares      mtavares@richmondkickers.com

Boys/Girls Track                                 Richard Firth                           rfirth1@verizon.net

Boys Tennis                                        Scott Blankenship                   rblankenship@hcps.us

Girls Tennis                                         Lyndsey Hein              lindsey.wyeth@yahoo.com

Varsity Boys Lacrosse                        Sean Hamon                sean@seanhamon.com

Varsity Girls Lacrosse                                    Matt Ellinghaus           mattellinghaus@gmail.com

 

Athletic Trainer (All Seasons)          Jacob Pack                              jpack@hcps.us

Athletic Director                         Bob Bollander                         rbollander@hcps.us