Hawks News · 2019 HHS Spring Sports Awards

On June 12, the Spring Sports Awards ceremony was held. Congratulations to the following students who were selected for these awards:

Girls Varsity Soccer:

Golden Boot: Rachel Andrzejewksi

Outstanding Leadership: Olivia Adams

Coaches Award: Ciara Kocik

Girls Junior Varsity Soccer:

Hawk Award: Brooke Hamp

Hawk Award: Frannie Anthony-Brumfield

Most Improved: Holly Johnson

Boys Varsity Soccer:

Golden Boot: Ashton Poythress

Assist Leader: Josh Lambour

Best Fighting Spirit: John Dustin

Boys Junior Varsity Soccer:

MVP: Jack Buckley

Offensive Player of the Year: Will Ferber

Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Palmgren

Boys Varsity Lacrosse:

MVP: Keegan Smither

Most Improved: James Bell

Defensive MVP: Cody Wickham

Boys Junior Varsity Lacrosse:

MVP: Grant Sobel

Defensive MVP: Connor Ellinghaus

Rookie of the Year: Carter Grizzard

Girls Varsity Lacrosse:

Teammate Award: Abigail Long

Coaches Award: Jennifer Yeager

Hawk Award: Julia Yeager

Girls Junior Varsity Lacrosse

Most Improved Player: Olivia Dumville

Coaches Award: Katie Hernandez

Hawk Award: Ireland Lewis

Varsity Baseball:

Hawk Award: Adam Gantz

Hawk Award: Josh Southern

Junior Varsity Baseball:

Hawk Award: Gideon Seip

Hawk Award: Ethan Boyd

Varsity Softball:

H.A.W.K. Award: Ellen Palya

H.A.W.K. Award: Savannah Thorne

Junior Varsity Softball:

Most Improved Player: Elva Wilson

H.A.W.K. Award: Ashley Lawrence

Sportsmanship Award: Adrianna Jacobs

Boys Tennis:

Career Achievement: Ross Violi

Rising Star: Ethan Belote

Hawk Award: Carter Van Namen

Girls Tennis:

MVP: Raine Weis

Achievement Award: Georgia Temple

Achievement Award: Madison Moore

Rookie of the Year: Kaylee Moore

Boys Track and Field:

Most Outstanding Field Event Performer: Joey Badalementi

Most Outstanding Runner: Cole Myers

Hawk Award: Joel Bowers

Girls Track and Field:

Most Outstanding Field Event Performer: Morgan Crocker

Most Outstanding Runner: Kayvon Bagby

Hawk Award: Jordan Harvey